Upgrading clients to v4.3

For the safety, backup client workspace by doing "File/Export Workspace To File" from menu bar. The workspace file contains all your local settings and can be restored if needed. Download latest client version and override your current installation, or choose different directory for fresh installation (preferred).

Upgrading servers to v4.3

To be on the safe side, keep a copy of current logFaces server installation directory before you proceed with updates.

If you have internet access, go to admin/status page and check for updates, the process is automated and takes only a few moments.

Otherwise follow these steps:

  • Stop logFaces server if running
  • If using installer, let it handle the update. Don't register as service on Windows, go to step 4
  • If using archived distribution, remove /lib and /admin directories from existing installation and unzip the archive over current installation directory. Configuration files will be safe.
  • Start logFaces server